搜索、 站内搜索

冠状病毒感染期间如何进行浴室装修

分类博客 5241 0

当在冠状病毒大流行开始时强制执行居家命令时,我和我的丈夫立即发现自己与两名年幼的孩子一起住在24/7住所,以及一间非常破旧的厕所。

您会看到,在XNUMX月底,我们可能决定重做我们过时的,几乎只有粉红色的XNUMX年代厕所。 然而,起初看起来像是令人恐惧的活动,加上可怕的时机,最终变成了慰藉。

当那所房子变得比以往任何时候都重要时,我有机会创建了一个自我护理区域。 我接受了的艺术设计课程,而我的丈夫则由熟练的开发教练指导,洗净了马桶,做了繁重的工作(实际上,大多数-妈妈获得了至关重要的运载孩子的能力)。

有关更多此类信息,请在Instagram上@tmrwxtoday上关注TMRW。

这项承诺不仅增强了我们家庭工作人员作为集体构造一件东西的重要性(甚至连我们的2岁和5岁的孩子都用画笔刷了进去),而且还为和平和独处创造了轻松的空间(如果您是监护人,试图与小孩子们一起“坐便”的方法就像)。

因此,无论您是要进行重要的DIY房间检修,还是只是想通过一些负担得起的调整来更新您的空间,这里列出的许多想法我们都是在改用WC的过程中意识到的。

 

1.创建一个愿景板

 

公平地选择随机排列的小工具,而不是随机选择我希望它们能够集体出现的方式,我制作了一个“富有想象力和先见之明的板”,以提供一种无需聘请知识渊博的设计房屋的方式。

制作回火板比大笔采购更早地帮助了诸如瓷砖和纺织品之类的稳定部件。 由Erica Chayes Wida提供

这不应该是手工艺品的任务,两者都是。 我在个人电脑上做了我的。 由于没有触觉的力量,而且真的感觉到我是围绕房屋零售商的,所以我发现通过Pinterest,Instagram和住宅装饰网站滚动很有用,可以将很多照片保存在桌面上的“厕所翻新”文件中。

完成的结果是混合了“外观”图片(例如乳白色油漆的厕所和我希望在内部包含某个地方的斑驳的木质飞溅物)和我想购买的特定小工具的图片,例如黑白大理石虚荣,蜂窝状黑色瓷砖和红色地毯)。

 

2.选择要购买的东西

 

虽然我给自己的马桶充了水,但有很多便宜的方法可以帮助任何价格范围的人更新过时的马桶。

“ Portray是一种快速且相对便宜的方法来替换您的房屋。 对于像水疗中心般的厕所,我倾向于使用奶油,白色,淡淡的淡淡或海蓝色的凉爽而平静的调色板,”降落伞的创始人和“如何使房屋成为房屋”的创建者Ariel Kaye说道。 。 “另一种简便的替代方法是换用{hardware}。 在一个较小的房子里,投资一种额外的时尚水龙头,橱柜拉手和照明设备可以产生巨大的区别。”

利用奶油色和白色调营造出房屋内的温泉般氛围。由Erica Chayes Wida提供

为了确保我拥有可以通过现代黑白马桶流通的所有匹配{硬件},我在同一端订购了{硬件}(Wayfair的Koehler产品分类中的擦油青铜),以贯穿整个过程。厕所和白色家用设备。 我选择了安德弗·米尔斯(Andover Mills)额外便宜的白色Minnetrista双厕所虚荣套装(在Wayfair上另外发现),然后简单地用剩下的低成本哑光黑色旋钮更换了银色{硬件}。

我选择了时尚的黑色Valrie 2-Mild Vainness Mild,并使用黄色的Edison温和灯泡在两个最新的黑色装饰镜上方产生热光。 在地板上,我获得了Langston六角瓷质瓷砖,这是我最喜欢的厕所部分,与乳白色的隔板和充满活力的地毯形成鲜明对比。

 

3.锤击前准备

 

万一您在进行自己的开发工作(无论是否正在改变方向盘或破坏一切),请记住完全分析操作方法并提早掌握开发基础知识,而不要完全满足。

  • 以防万一,不要掩盖先前的伤害: 特别是对于过时的沼泽,请查看平时所见地板下的东西,以确保无论您放入什么东西(例如瓷砖,新隔板,休息室,空虚或其他用品)都能安全地进行搬运。 如果存在腐烂,细腻的木制或水渍的迹象,则必须将其紧固,并且可能需要命名加固物。
  • 站起来编写代码: 从照明到新的水龙头和洗手间,无论您在进行任何更改,都可以使它与现在常见的生命力代码一样多,这可以帮助减少公用事业费用,长期节省现金并帮助您提高房屋转售价值,如果相关的话。 您将可以在线找到平凡的生命力代码。 此外,被描述为“过度有效”或“节能”的商品必须尽可能地减少鼻烟。
  • 不要超越自己的才能: 然而,许多创新举措,例如更换瓷砖,重新粉刷油漆或更换{hardware}和水龙头,对于DIY人士来说都是完美的选择,将电气设备和管道系统交给专业人员。 电气错误可能会引起火灾,并且管道泄漏可能会导致您的房屋遭受灾难性伤害。
我们拆毁了房子,将其从过时的粉红色改成抛光的中性色。由Erica Chayes Wida提供

 

4.添加个人风格,使其成为您的空间

 

“在维持舒适的卫生间时,我觉得小型奢侈品可以走得很远。 我喜欢这样,用一两个植物在厕所上增加一些绿化。” Kaye建议TMRW。 “这些纯净的成分增添了氛围,并且基本上使大部分简单易懂! 气味是营造平静氛围的另一种不错的方法。” 例如,凯伊(Kaye)喜欢在浴中悬挂桉树以帮助放松。

私人装满整个房子。由Erica Chayes Wida提供

我和我的丈夫将洗手间从史前的粉红色改成永恒的黑白,为装饰的其余部分提供了更多的多功能性。我是一个在浴缸内写诗并庆祝隔板如何呼应我歌声的人。孩子们在洗澡,我选择了色彩鲜艳和纯净的质地来唤起我的内在波希米亚风格。 从纯木架子和橙色图案地毯到日光灿烂的Graham Nash专辑,黑蜡烛以及粉红色,黄色和紫色的花朵(每种都是干燥的和最近的),这个空间已成为我自己的空间,当我进入其中后,绿洲有轻微的自我反射。

剩下要做的就是轻柔地点燃蜡烛,调暗灯光,在浴缸里读书,并吸收所有繁重的工作。

魔兽世界网站

以前:: 下一篇:

您好!请登录

点击取消回复
    展开更多
    欢迎来到WOWOW FAUCET官方网站

    载入中...

    选择你的货币
    美金美国(美国)美元
    欧元 欧元

    购物车

    X

    浏览历史

    X

search Site Search

How to DIY a bathroom renovation during coronavirus

ClassificationBlog 525 0

When stay-at-home orders have been enforced in the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic, my husband and I immediately discovered ourselves at dwelling 24/7 with two younger youngsters — and a very demolished toilet.

You see, on the finish of February, we might determined to redo our outdated, nearly solely pink Sixties toilet. However what at first appeared like a frightening activity paired with horrible timing ended up being a supply of solace.

I had the chance to create an area for self-care at a time when that house turned extra essential than ever. I took on the artistic design course of and my husband, who has skilled development coaching, gutted the toilet and did the heavy lifting (effectively, most — Mama’s obtained some critical kid-carrying power).

For more like this, follow TMRW on Instagram at @tmrwxtoday.

The undertaking not solely strengthened the significance of our household working as a staff to construct one thing collectively (even our 2- and 5-year-olds pitched in with a paintbrush) but in addition turned a easy space for for peace and alone time (in case you’re a guardian, what trying to go “potty” with little ones is like).

So whether or not you attempt for a critical DIY room overhaul or simply wish to update your space with a few affordable tweaks, listed here are a number of easy ideas we realized whereas reworking our eyesore a WC.

 

1. Create a vision board

 

Fairly than randomly deciding on gadgets I preferred on-line within the hope that they’d come collectively, I made a “imaginative and prescient board” to supply a way of construction for designing the house with out hiring knowledgeable.

Making a temper board helped steadiness components like tiles and textiles earlier than making large purchases. Courtesy of Erica Chayes Wida

This does not should be arts and crafts task, both. I made mine on the pc. With out the power to the touch and really feel my means round a house items retailer, I discovered it useful to scroll by means of Pinterest, Instagram and residential decor websites to save lots of photographs in a “Lavatory Renovation” file on my desktop.

The completed outcome was a mixture of “look-and-feel” pictures (like a creamy painted toilet and a splash of textured wooden I wished to include someplace within the inside) and pictures of particular gadgets I knew I wished to buy, like a black and white marble vainness, honeycomb black tiles and a red-hued rug).

 

2. Choose what to purchase

 

Whereas I gutted my toilet fully, there are inexpensive methods to assist refresh an outdated toilet for anybody on a price range.

“Portray is a fast and comparatively cheap method to replace your house. For a spa-like toilet, I gravitate in direction of a cool and calming palette of cream, white, pale inexperienced or sea blue,” Ariel Kaye, Parachute founder and creator of “How one can Make a Home a House,” advised TMRW. “One other easy replace is swapping out the {hardware}. Investing in a extra fashionable faucet, cupboard pulls and lighting could make an enormous distinction in a smaller house.”

Utilizing cream and white tones created a spa-like ambiance within the house.Courtesy of Erica Chayes Wida

To make sure I had all matching {hardware} that may circulate by means of a contemporary, black-and-white toilet, I ordered {hardware} in the identical end (oil rubbed bronze from Wayfair’s Koehler assortment) for every thing all through the toilet and white home equipment. I opted for a significantly extra inexpensive, white Minnetrista Double Lavatory Vainness Set by Andover Mills (additionally discovered on Wayfair) and simply changed the silver {hardware} with low cost matte black knobs I had leftover from one other undertaking.

I chosen fashionable, black Valrie 2-Mild Vainness Mild and used yellow-hued Edison mild bulbs to create a heat glow above two up to date, black accent mirrors. And for the flooring, I obtained Langston Hexagon Porcelain Area Tile, which can simply be my favourite a part of the toilet contrasted in opposition to the milky partitions and vibrant rug.

 

3. Prepare before hammer time

 

In case you’re doing the development work your self (whether or not it is changing the tile or gutting every thing), remember to totally analysis how-tos and brush up on development fundamentals earlier than getting too hammer completely satisfied.

  • In case you’re gutting, do not conceal earlier injury: Particularly with outdated bogs, have a look at what’s beneath the floor of what you usually see to ensure it is secure sufficient to carry no matter you are putting in (like tile, new partitions, rest room, vainness or different supplies). If there are indicators of rot, delicate wooden or water injury, it must be fastened and you could have to name in reinforcements.
  • Stand up to code: Make it possible for no matter you are changing, from lights to new taps and bathrooms, is as much as present commonplace vitality code, which can assist decrease your utility payments, save on cash in the long term and assist with your home resale worth, if that is related. You’ll be able to seek for commonplace vitality codes are on-line. Additionally, merchandise described as “excessive effectivity” or “energy-saving” must be as much as snuff.
  • Do not overstep your talents: Whereas many renovation initiatives like changing tile, repainting or changing {hardware} and taps are perfect for DIY-ers, depart electrical and plumbing to the professionals. Electrical errors could cause fires and a plumbing leak may trigger catastrophic injury to your home.
We gutted the house to remodel it from dated pink to polished neutrals.Courtesy of Erica Chayes Wida

 

4. Add personal touches to make it your space

 

“I feel small luxuries go a good distance in sustaining a soothing toilet house. I like so as to add some greenery to the toilet with a plant or two,” Kaye advised TMRW. “These pure components add ambiance and are for essentially the most half straightforward to deal with! Scent is one other nice method to create a way of calm.” For instance, Kaye loves hanging eucalyptus within the bathe to assist her unwind.

Private touches full the house.Courtesy of Erica Chayes Wida

My husband and I revamped our toilet from prehistoric pink to timeless black and white which supplied loads of versatility for the remainder of the decor.Being that I am the form of one that writes poetry within the bathtub and celebrates how the partitions echo my singing whereas the children are taking their baths, I selected pops of coloration and pure textures to evoke my inner-bohemian. From pure wooden shelving and an orange patterned rug to a day-glow Graham Nash album, black candles and pink, yellow and purple flowers (each dried and recent), the space has become my own and, after I’m in it, an oasis for mild self-reflection.

All that is left to do is mild the candles, dim the lights, learn a e book within the tub and absorb all of your onerous work.

WWW.WOWOWFAUCET.COM

Previous:: Next:

您好!Please sign in

Click to cancel reply
    展开更多
    Welcome to the WOWOW FAUCET official website

    loading...

    Select your currency
    USDUnited States (US) dollar

    Cart

    X

    Browsing History

    X