搜索、 站内搜索

询问Eartha:如何在家省水(和省钱)

分类博客 6238 0

昂贵的Eartha,

我的好友只是简单地改造了他们的厕所,并升级为低流量浴室。 这实际上有效果吗?

在美国常见的情况是,水龙头,浴室,洗碗机和各种家用设备产生的水每个家庭每天最多可提供138加仑的水。 这大约是每人每天60加仑,而这主要是基于水足迹计算器的信息。 进一步分解一下,我们发现马桶中每天都有大量用水,其中约64%的水用于浴室,水龙头和沐浴头。

主要基于环境安全公司的WaterSense信息,漏水的浴室,水龙头和家庭设备每年造成的浪费水超过1万亿加仑,相当于每年家庭用水量为11万户。 仅将以前的浴室升级为低流量的人体模型每年就可以为普通家庭节省超过13,000加仑的水。 这是一种每月节省水费发票的简单方法,通常需要水管工放置新的浴室并正确处理可能与您的固定装置一起存在的任何泄漏。

节约用水也可能有助于减少干旱的影响

NPR完成的报告显示,西部山区对灌洗水的需求不断增加,这给当地流域带来了压力,而这些流域可能已经经历了持续的干旱情况。 尽管干旱的深度和位置每年都在波动,但根据许多无偏见的研究,从2年至1977年,科罗拉多州的温度上升了约2006华氏度。 这导致年降水量减少得多,春季积雪融化得更快,从而使我们的河流和湖泊全年的积水减少很多。

目前,美国干旱监测机构将萨米特县评为异常干旱。 尽管事实上这个冬天注意到了常见的降雪范围,但四月的干燥炎热使我们进入了早期的干旱范围。 我们并不孤单:科罗拉多州近76%的人正遭受干旱,其中11%处于过度干旱之下。

放入节水浴室,水龙头,淋浴喷头,洗碗机和洗衣机也可能有助于减少我们房屋中的用水,也可能有助于减少我们社区的干旱严重程度,并为子孙后代树立正常的生活条件。这些人管理的水景与我们目前所居住的完全不同。

进行交换

幸运的是,在家中节约用水比以往任何时候都容易。 改用节水装置和家用设备可以将室内用水量减少20%。 环境安全公司(Waters)的WaterSense网站上列出了许多节水商品,而Vitality的Vitality Star标签还额外列出了节能和节水的家用设备,例如洗碗机和洗衣机。

较新的洗碗机和衣物洗衣机比旧的洗衣机更有效地利用水。 节水型洗碗机每5,000个月可节省超过12加仑的水,这与手工洗碗相比(同时使用的功率也低一半)。 较新的洗衣机可以用更少的水来处理更多的衣物。 全尺寸Vitality Star认证的衣物洗涤机每次装载可使用13加仑的水,而普通机器则为23加仑,每3,000个月可节省12加仑的水。

同样,较新的马桶固定装置和家用设备(如浴室,沐浴头和水龙头)在设计上要比老式洗衣机节水,并且每个月可以节省很多加仑。 厕所商品的WaterSense系列产品通过了严格的流通和高质量管理标准,因此您无需担心购买和出售效率方面的有效性。 例如,较旧的浴室每次冲洗使用多达6加仑,而WaterSense浴室每次冲洗使用1.28加仑或更少。 同样,较旧的淋浴喷头在联邦限制的每分钟5加仑的循环范围内循环良好,而WaterSense的循环方式每分钟不得超过2加仑。

如果您是布雷肯里奇(Breckenridge),弗里斯科(Frisco)或狄龙(Dillon)的水供应商的买家,并且需要协助以转换为低流量的生活方式,然后加入水龙头温驯(Tame the Faucet),过度国家保护心脏中心的顾问将安排有间隔的室内水评价。 他们将检查您的马桶固定装置是否漏水,并可能会现场提供低流量的龙头曝气器和淋浴喷头-所有这些都无需花费任何成本。 并且,如果您一直在考虑改善,他们将回扣多达100美元-Frisco居民还可获得进一步的回扣-以利用特定的WaterSense和Vitality Star家用设备和固定装置。 您可以转到HighCountryConservation.org 除了加入室内水评估之外,还可以获得更多信息。

Ask Eartha Steward由员工写在“过度国家保护之心”上,该组织是致力于减少折扣和节省有用资源的非营利组织。 通过info@highcountryconservation.org向Eartha提交查询.

魔兽世界网站

以前:: 下一篇:

您好!请登录

点击取消回复
    展开更多
    欢迎来到WOWOW FAUCET官方网站

    载入中...

    选择你的货币
    美金美国(美国)美元
    欧元 欧元

    购物车

    X

    浏览历史

    X

search Site Search

Ask Eartha: How to save water (and money) at home

ClassificationBlog 123 0

Expensive Eartha,

My buddies simply transformed their toilet and upgraded to a low-flow bathroom. Does that actually have an effect?

On common in america, water from the faucet, bathroom, dishwasher and different home equipment provides as much as about 138 gallons per family per day. That’s roughly 60 gallons per individual per day, and it’s all primarily based on information from the Water Footprint Calculator. Breaking this down additional, we discover that a lot of the day by day water use happens within the toilet with about 64% utilized by bathrooms, faucets and bathe heads.

Primarily based on the Environmental Safety Company’s WaterSense information, leaky bathrooms, taps and home equipment account for greater than 1 trillion gallons of wasted water annually, equal to the annual family water use of 11 million houses. Merely upgrading an previous bathroom to a low-flow mannequin can save upward of 13,000 gallons of water yearly for the common household. That is a simple approach to save in your water invoice every month and normally requires a plumber to put in new bathrooms and correctly handle any leaks which may exist along with your fixtures.

Saving water may also help cut back the impacts of drought

Reporting finished by NPR exhibits the rising demand for entry to scrub water within the mountain west is stressing native watersheds which might be already going through persistent drought situations. Though the depth and placement of droughts fluctuate annually, Colorado’s temperature has elevated by about 2 levels Fahrenheit from 1977-2006, in accordance with a number of unbiased research. This results in much less annual precipitation and spring snowpacks melting quicker, which ends up in much less water in our rivers and lakes all year long.

At the moment, Summit County is rated abnormally dry by america Drought Monitor. Despite the fact that this winter noticed common snowfall ranges, a dry and heat April pushed us into early drought ranges. And we’re not alone: Almost 76% of Colorado is experiencing drought situations with 11% underneath excessive drought situations.

Putting in water-saving bathrooms, taps, bathe heads, dishwashers and washing machines may also help use much less water in our houses and may also help cut back the severity of drought in our communities and set a normal for future generations who would be the ones managing a really completely different water panorama than we stay in at this time.

Make the swap

Luckily, saving water round the home is less complicated than ever earlier than. Switching to water-saving fixtures and home equipment can cut back indoor water use by 20%. The Environmental Safety Company’s WaterSense web site lists many water-saving merchandise and the Division of Vitality’s Vitality Star label additionally has an intensive listing of energy- and water-saving home equipment, like dishwashers and washing machines.

Newer dishwashers and garments washers use water way more effectively than older fashions. Water-efficient dishwashers save greater than 5,000 gallons of water per 12 months in contrast with washing dishes by hand (and use lower than half the power, too). Newer washing machines deal with a lot greater a great deal of clothes with a lot much less water. A full-sized Vitality Star-certified garments washer makes use of 13 gallons of water per load, in comparison with the 23 gallons utilized by a normal machine, saving over 3,000 gallons of water per 12 months.

Likewise, newer toilet fixtures and home equipment like bathrooms, bathe heads and taps are designed to be extra water-efficient than older fashions and might save a whole lot of gallons a month. The WaterSense line of toilet merchandise passes strict standards for circulate and high quality management so that you don’t want to fret about buying and selling efficiency for effectivity. For instance, older bathrooms use as much as 6 gallons per flush, whereas WaterSense bathrooms use 1.28 gallons per flush or much less. Likewise, older bathe heads circulate nicely over the federal restrict of two.5 gallons per minute, whereas WaterSense fashions can circulate no increased than 2 gallons per minute.

In case you are a buyer of Breckenridge, Frisco or Dillon water suppliers and need assistance making the swap to a low-flow life-style, then join Tame the Faucet, and consultants from the Excessive Nation Conservation Heart will schedule a bodily distanced indoor water evaluation. They’ll examine your toilet fixtures for leaks and might present low-flow faucet aerators and bathe heads on the spot — all freed from cost. And in the event you’ve been contemplating an improve, they’ve rebates as much as $100 — Frisco residents have further rebates accessible — to make use of towards particular WaterSense and Vitality Star home equipment and fixtures. You may go to HighCountryConservation.org for more information in addition to join an indoor water evaluation.

Ask Eartha Steward is written by the employees on the Excessive Nation Conservation Heart, a nonprofit group devoted to waste discount and useful resource conservation. Submit inquiries to Eartha at info@highcountryconservation.org.

WWW.WOWOWFAUCET.COM

Previous:: Next:

您好!Please sign in

Click to cancel reply
    展开更多
    Welcome to the WOWOW FAUCET official website

    loading...

    Cart

    X

    Browsing History

    X